State and Federal Legislative Update

It seems the Idaho State Legislature is wrapping up their session. So, we have no committee updates for you for next week. However, we’ll still continue to monitor any developments and let you know when they officially adjourn sine die.

From Washington, DC….
As we posted the yesterday, HR 872 passed the US House of Representatives with a bipartisan vote of 292-130. Congressman Raul Labrador and Congressman Mike Simpson were co-sponsors of the legislation and voted in favor of it. Congressman Simpson spoke on the House floor in support of the bill, and you can watch the speech by clicking here.

The Subcommittee on Livestock, Dairy and Poultry will be holding a hearing on April 6th to review the state of the beef industry. The hearing starts at 9:30am EDT (7:30am MDT and 6:30am PDT). You can listen and view the hearing by clicking here.

Advertisements

Leave a comment

Filed under Legislative

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s